Welcome to the Inn of the Seasons
Located near Onondaga Community College on West Seneca Turnpike, The Inn of the Seasons has become a true local favorite.
In 1824 Orrin Hutcinson and his wife, Susan, began construction of this stately limestone landmark. The Hutchinson’s moved into their beautiful home in 1825, about the time Orrin was named Brigadier General of the State Militia, and the house became known as “The General Hutchinson House.” Orrin was a supervisor of the Town of Onondaga from 1829-1831.
Upon Orrin’s death, Ezra Downer acquired the house in 1842 and remained in his family until 1944. Between 1944 and 1963 it was the residence of five separate owners, most notably druggist Albert Wright who faithfully restored the house.
Retired Air force Major Earl Fischer purchased the home in 1963, adding a restaurant to the rear without disturbing the integrity of the original house. Tom Popp, former owner of the Yates Hotel, purchased the property and opened it as the Yates-General Hutchinson House Restaurant from 1972-1977. The restaurant continued to operate from 1977-1988 as the General Hutchinson Headquarters.
In 1989, under the watchful eye and careful guidance of Carl A. Marino, Esq. (1928-2016) the family owned & operated restaurant The Inn of the Seasons opened its doors.
We have retained some of the “old” and have added some of the “new.” Our hope is that our top quality food, comfortable ambiance and attentive service combine to complement this unique and picturesque setting in the beautiful Town of Onondaga. Thank you.
Carole and Brad Wiese – Owners
Tia Marino-Kieffer – Hostess
Give an unforgettably memorable experience with an Inn of the Seasons gift certificate. Discover wonderful food, exclusive pairings events, and more.